Very little. Almost nothing

Parish Priest: “Do you believe in the divinity of Christ?”

Voltaire: “In the name of God, Monsieur, don’t speak to me any more of that man and let me die in peace.”

I want this inscribed on my headstone: Refuse the nihilism of the present.

And I want to read Simon Critchley’s The Book of Dead Philosophers that shows that often the philosopher’s greatest work of art is the manner of his death.

Can’t beat that.

I’m sometimes base and comical, I sometimes like my women astronomical.

I want to start a New School for Social Witticism where you can dip in and out of it at your pleasure.

I didn’t know that Ludwig Wittgenstein saw life and death as part of the same timelessness. I see them both as untimely events in my life.

I think I might join this civic group: http://necronauts.org

Can you imagine being at ease playing in the fields of categorical intuition and the phenomenological concept of the a priori? I can’t without the terror of annihilation followed by a tepid tea.

In my essence metaphorical

Leave a Reply

