Hog Pawn

Enter from a brothel two literati. One is diminutive with prodigious credentials. The other is elephantine and has been known to scribble a few poems in flagrante delicto.

“Did you ever hear such crap?”

“No, and I don’t think I will again, seeing as our young cocotte is taking night classes.”

“But to have divinity preached there! Did you ever dream of such a thing?”

No. I think I’m done now with the old chap poking around in Saffron. How about you and I go and hear Geoffrey Hill read?”

“I’ll do any thing now that is virtuous. I’m done with the road of rutting for ever.”

Exeunt

Leave a Reply

