In Search of Lost Time

Okay, I’m back in the blogsphere, breathing in the precious oxygen of the Web.

I laid off for a bit to do some serious digging in the dirt of my mind for a ditch to rest. Found it. Ate summer hay like an ass and loved it.

“What interests me are my little soul’s endless emotions, the special, strange life of the mind, the mysteries of the nerves in a hungry body.” Knut Hamsun

In boredom you create.

I took on a Shakespearean wager: “That in black ink my love may still shine bright.”

I have expanded my blog so that it will now include book reviews. One is waiting like a dazed and confused youth for the next bus to the hyper-real city of adulthood.

I like to think of myself as a catweazel who can write a bit.  I might have ripped that off from M John Harrison.

But this is definitely from Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet: “And, when he shall die/ Take him and cut him out in little stars/ And he will make the face of heaven so fine/ That all the world will be in love with night/ And pay no worship to the garish sun.”

Leave a Reply

